GATESHEAD METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING

19 MAY 2023

The Chief Executive will report that the following Councillors were elected on 4 May 2023 to represent the wards indicated for a term of four years.

Ward	Elected	
No 1 Crawcrook and Greenside	Kathryn Henderson	Labour
No 2 Ryton, Crookhill and Stella	Alex Geddes	Labour
No 3 Chopwell and Rowlands Gill	Michael McNestry	Labour
No 4 Winlaton and High Spen	Maria Hall	Labour
No 5 Blaydon	Malcolm Brain	Labour
No 6 Whickham North	Chris Ord	Liberal Democrat
No 7 Whickham South and Sunniside	Jonathan Wallace	Liberal Democrat
No 8 Dunston Hill and Whickham East	Vicky Anderson	Liberal Democrat
No 9 Dunston and Teams	Gary Haley	Labour
140 5 Builston and Teams	Cary Francy	Laboui
No 10 Lobley Hill and Bensham	Eileen McMaster	Labour
No 10 Lobley Hill and Bensham	Eileen McMaster	Labour
No 10 Lobley Hill and Bensham No 11 Saltwell	Eileen McMaster Leanne Brand	Labour Liberal Democrat
No 10 Lobley Hill and Bensham No 11 Saltwell No 12 Low Fell	Eileen McMaster Leanne Brand Ron Beadle	Labour Liberal Democrat Liberal Democrat
No 10 Lobley Hill and Bensham No 11 Saltwell No 12 Low Fell No 13 Chowdene	Eileen McMaster Leanne Brand Ron Beadle Keith Wood	Labour Liberal Democrat Liberal Democrat Labour
No 10 Lobley Hill and Bensham No 11 Saltwell No 12 Low Fell No 13 Chowdene No 14 Bridges	Eileen McMaster Leanne Brand Ron Beadle Keith Wood Bob Goldsworthy	Labour Liberal Democrat Liberal Democrat Labour Labour
No 10 Lobley Hill and Bensham No 11 Saltwell No 12 Low Fell No 13 Chowdene No 14 Bridges No 15 Deckham	Eileen McMaster Leanne Brand Ron Beadle Keith Wood Bob Goldsworthy Bernadette Oliphant	Labour Liberal Democrat Liberal Democrat Labour Labour Labour

No 19 Pelaw and Heworth	Paul Diston	Liberal Democrat
No 20 Wardley and Leam Lane	Stuart Green	Labour
No 21 Lamesley	Sheila Gallagher	Labour
No 22 Birtley	Paul Elliott	Liberal Democrat